Posted by: clevsea | December 25, 2006

I answered this about a month ago

Copy & Answer in your own blog, it’s fun. I did this for Kristen’s loop and thought I’d share it here.

1. What is your occupation? Mom
2. What color are your socks right now? Black
3. What are you listening to right now? Rich Mullens–I miss him so
much!!
4. What was the last thing that you ate? Cracker, last night
5. Can you drive a stick shift? Oh Yeah!! My parents insisted.
6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Purple
7. Last person you spoke to on the phone? My friend, on Friday
afternoon
8. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Yes
9. How old are you today? Quite old, I think
10. Favorite Drink? Fresh squeezed orange juice, but I really like
water, believe it or not
11. What is your Favorite sport to watch? Football
12. Have you ever dyed your hair? Not myself, my mom has never dyed
her hair and that rubbed off on me. I have had temp. rinses put on
by the hair dresser but not for a long time.

13. Pets? One cat, one dog, pretty typical
14. Favorite Food? Avocado
15. What was the last movie you watched? I walked out on Apocalypto
(Mel Gibson) this weekend. I thought it would be historical but it
was the worse movie I have ever seen. I cannot not emphasis enough
how terrible this movie is—-Don’t go. I really thought that this
Movie could single-handedly, bring God’s wrath on us as a culture.
If that’s entertainment then I am done with being entertained. It
reminds me of going to the public hanging they would have had years
ago–who does that? The biggest difference is this movie is worse
than a hanging. I worry that Mel is mental or possessed, or both.
Oh, wait!!! I saw the Nativity with my family the day after I walked
out on Mel’s terrible movie. I liked the Nativity, not perfect but
worth seeing. Very accurate casting, sets and wardrobe.

16. Favorite day of the year? I don’t seem to have one.
17. What do you do to vent anger? Pray. Sometimes I will scream if I
get really, really, really, angry, but that’s not a good thing.

18. What was your favorite toy as a child? Don’t seem to have one
19. What is your favorite, fall or spring? Both and Summer too
20. Hugs or kisses? Hugs
21. Cherries or blueberries? Blueberries
22. Do you want your friends to e-mail you back? NA
23. Who is most likely to respond? Meg

24. Who is least likely to respond? NA
25. Living arrangements? Live with my husband and children
26. When was the last time you cried? Yesterday, during the Sermon
at Church. He was speaking of wives and husbands and how they ought
to pray with each other. I was touched.
27. What is on the floor of your closet? Boxes
28. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending
this to? NA
29. What did you do last night? Read random parts of the Bible until
my daughter could guess what book I was reading from–she did it to
me too. I got Amos before she even read from it. You have to turn
your eyes away so that you can’t see what part of the Bible the
other is reading from. We made this up, it’s fun. Sometimes it’s
easy sometimes it’s difficult to know the difference between Hosea
and Jeremiah, for example.
30. Favorite smell? Almond, cookies, sweet food smells!
31. What inspires you? The Bible
32. What are you most afraid of? Dying in cold water
33. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburgers? Garden Burger
34. Favorite kind of dog? Veggie Dog, no I’m not SDA, in case I’ve
worried anybody.
35. Number of keys on your key ring? Four
36. How many years at your current job? At home where I belong
37. Favorite day of the week? Don’t have one
38. How many states have you lived in? Three
39. Favorite Holidays? Mother’s Day
40. Ever driven a Motorcycle or heavy machinery? Yes to motocycle,
it’s still in my basement.
41. What is your Favorite Reality show? None, can’t stand them.
42. Who is your Favorite Author? Austen
43. Are you currently reading a book? Manners & Morals of Yesterday
by Sam Tuttle. Got it from http://www.nativeground.com and it came in the
mail. I’m on page 13, just started it yesterday. Mainly, I read the
Bible and quilting books.
44. What did you have for dinner last night? Vegetarian Homemade
Chile with Saltine crackers. Again, not SDA, just don’t like meat.

45. “LOST” or “HEROES”? Don’t get me started. Neither
45. Where are you going to celebrate the Holiday this year? At home,
like always. I will be keeping the traditions because of husband but
also playing go-between for the sake of a daughter that doesn’t
celebrate Christmas due to its pagan roots. That’ll be fun.

Leave a Reply

Categories

