Posted by: clevsea | December 27, 2006

Swipe Me, please

1. If I were inviting someone over for a special dinner, I would
most likely serve….
Cheesy Potato Soup

2. If I were in a rush, and needed to make something quick and easy,
I would serve….
Pizza Muffins (aka, english muffins with pizza sauce and cheese baked on a cookie sheet in the oven)

3. Something I ate in a restaurant that was absolutely wonderful
was….
POTATO GNOCCHI in San Francisco, see picture

4. Something I have had at a gathering and asked for the recipe
afterwards.. ..
The layered cookies that I posted about a few posts ago.

5. My favorite meal served when I was a guest at a gathering…Can’t think of anything that was good, to be truthful. Oh wait, I had cashews on my pizza at a friends house and I’v been eating that ever since.

6. My kids always beg me to make….. Greek Lentil Soup

7. The best meal for a cold, wintery night…. Lasagna

8. Something that goes great from freezer to table… Frozen Pizza

9. My favorite crock pot meal is…. I don’t use the “Hot Rock” as I call them.

10. Something I have only heard being prepared in my family is…. Creamed Eggs on Toast a distant relative of Welsh Rarebit.

Apparently I like CHEESE. Even the Greek Lentil soup has Feta Cheese crumbled on top.

Leave a Reply

Categories

