Posted by: clevsea | January 2, 2007

Bible reading TIPS

Two Bible reading tips. #1 Buy a day planner (they’re 50% off right now) and use it diary style to write down what chpts you read in the Bible each day.

#2 When you finish a Bible book write the month & year on the intro page of the book. I’m about to finish Genesis so I’ll soon be writing 1-07 in small print on the first page of Genesis.

The day planner is working for me because I know it will be convicting to see a blank day in the planner. Hopefully, in Dec. ’07 I won’t see any blank spots at all. If you’re like me and enjoy striking lines through lists then you might respond to this system.

Leave a Reply

Categories

