Posted by: clevsea | January 3, 2007

The pace of life

I’m busy but I pace myself. I like the slower pace of the old
fashioned life. I often think about 100 years ago how much work
people did but they didn’t hurry as much as we do.

As an example, there was a time when people did not call (visit)
until 1 to 2 in the afternoon because they knew it took time for the
lady they wanted to visit to get herself and her house together.
I’m often not ready to throw open the door and receive guests until
that time of day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

