Posted by: clevsea | November 1, 2007

I Cor 13

“Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.”

We all know those verses don’t we?

Here is my thought for today–a way to pray for my improvement, to ask in a practical way how I might become more like the Lord would want me to be:

Clevsea suffers long and is kind; Clevsea does not envy; Clevsea does not parade herself, Clevsea is not puffed up; Clevsea does not behave rudely, Clevsea does not seek her own, Clevsea is not provoked, Clevsea thinks no evil; Clevsea does not rejoice in iniquity, but Clevsea rejoices in the truth; Clevsea bears all things, Clevsea believes all things, Clevsea hopes all things, Clevsea endures all things.

The point is to help me to see how far short of the goal I am however, through prayer and submission to the Lord’s will I do have a goal to aim for…with the Lord’s help I may be helped in this area.

Just a idea I got while reading this passage this morning,
Clevsea

Leave a Reply

Categories

